Scrublands

Auf der WWW.TERRARANCIA.IT-Website können Sie das Scrublands-Buch herunterladen. Dies ist ein großartiges Buch des Autors Chris Hammer. Wenn Sie Scrublands im PDF-Format suchen, werden Sie bei uns fündig!
Terrarancia.it Scrublands Image

BESCHREIBUNG

* * * WINNER OF THE CWA BEST DEBUT CRIME NOVEL 2019 * * * 'Shimmers ... a tortured tale of blood and loss' Val McDermid 'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month) The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.
INFORMATION

VERÖFFENTLICHUNGSDATUM: 25.07.2018

AUTOR: Chris Hammer

DATEIGRÖSSE: 1,55 MB

DATEINAME: Scrublands.pdf

HERUNTERLADEN ONLINE LESEN

For fans of James Lee Burke, Jane Harper, and Robert Crais, Scrublands is a compelling and original crime novel that marks Chris Hammer as a stunning new voice in the genre. A compulsively listenable thriller of the highest order, Scrublands never loosens its grip, from its opening scene to the very last moment. ©2019 Chris Hammer (P)2019 Simon & Schuster. More from the same. Author ...

Scrublands combines standard features and novel touches. It has a major flaw for this reviewer. We begin with the crime. A mass murder by a priest certainly whets the appetite! The mystery is unravelled by a journalist which fits in well with the authors profession and it feels real, despite his disclaimers. The town Riversend may be imagined, but it too felt real. Indeed the author provides a ...

VERWANDTE BÜCHER